Home Email Scroll top Community
NAFA musicians


Apr 08 2023


19:30 - 21:00

NAFA 85th Anniversary Celebration Concert

Under the direction of Artistic Director Lim Yau, and in partnership with The Philharmonic Orchestra Singapore, the NAFA Orchestra presents Prokofiev’s Symphony No. 5, a piece described by esteemed conductor Serge Koussevitzky to be “the greatest musical event in many, many years” in the Time magazine in November 1945.

Zhu Zunzun, Grand Prize Winner of the NAFA Concerto Competition 2022/2023, is the soloist in Prokofiev’s lyrical and virtuosic Violin Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 63.

Opening the concert is the world premiere of a specially-commissioned work by Dr Zechariah Goh, recipient of the 2014 NAFA Distinguished Alumni Medal and 2003 National Arts Council Young Artist Award, and Head of Composition at the NAFA School of Music.

Zechariah Goh: Tableaux de Nanyang (World Premiere)

Sergei Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 63

Sergei Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5 in B-flat major, Op. 100


Victoria Concert Hall


Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Apr 08 2023
  • Time: 07:30 - 09:00

More info

More information

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *